Real Wedding – Jessica and Nick in Vail, Colorado

Every once in a while, I am presented with a real challenge. Having worked with so many brides, it’s rare that someone asks me a question I’ve never heard some variation of, or wants to create an item that really throws me for a loop. 

Several months ago Jessica and Nick contacted me, in search of some unique wedding programs. They had their eye on the silhouette programs that I had been making for some time, but Jessica and Nick had a large bridal party, and wanted to include a lot of information on the programs, so we started brainstorming on ways to get everything to fit. I decided that I would just make them larger. Problem solved, right?

Image

Then Jessica throws me for a loop.

She wants to include a little bio of each person in her wedding party. Ok, I can do that. I’ve DONE that. No problem. 

But when Jessica sent me the wording for the bios, even in a tiny 6pt font I still couldn’t get it to fit on the front AND back of the larger size I had planned on using! Suddenly this became a different project all together! They needed to be bigger – MUCH bigger. 

We ended up with the biggest (and honestly, the most beautiful) program I’ve ever created, and put the bios on a long, skinny insert that was slid inside each program. 

Image

Image

 

 

ImageImage

ImageThese stunning programs ended up at 15″ x 11″, folded in thirds. I wish you could really get the scale in these photos – Jessica once described them to me as “massive” – and massive they were! They were the perfect WOW factor for a romantic Vail wedding!

Or so I thought, until they were featured on Couture Colorado‘s blog in January.

Turns out, Jessica and Nick had plenty of WOW whether or not they had these programs. Please check out their amazing photos here.

Thank you so much Jessica and Nick for sharing your wedding with me and for being so unbelievably amazing to work with!

 

 

 

2 comments

  1. Erica is a multi-tasking, do anything to make it work, work-horse ethic, incredible communicator, perceptive for all brides, FORCE of bridal perfection come true! Thank you so very much for this post and for your creative design skills to make all our dreams come true in a print! You captured a great moment for us and a THANK YOU to our families and friends that could only be done in this type of program. WE LOVE YOU! xo – nick + jessica

Leave a Reply

