Pin(terest)stripes!

Ok, so I’ve finally gone and joined Pinterest. When I first signed up, I got this message saying that you have to receive an invitation in order to join, and that I had been put on the waiting list. I’m sorry, what?? Annoyed, I forgot all about it. Until 20 minutes later when I got another email that said I had received my invitation to join. Ok, not so annoying.

Then something wonderful happened. I signed in with facebook, and it AUTOMATICALLY linked me to my facebook friends so that I was following their Pinterest boards (for those of you that aren’t cool enough to have received your invitation yet, basically how it works is you just browse through all sorts of collections of things that other people have found, liked, and “pinned” to a virtual bulletin board. See something you like? Re-pin it to your own board (and you can create an exponential number of boards).

Hint – this can be very useful if you’re planning a party, a wedding, or compiling ideas for gifts you can make (or buy) for the upcoming holidays and need a place to stash all your ideas for sorting through later on.

Downside? It gets addicting. Quick. One click here leads you down a virtual rabbit hole of lovely things, and before you know it, you forgot what you had originally been searching for. Upside? In the meantime your brain has exploded with new creative ideas!

So I came across this photo:

 

…and I fell in LOVE with the stripey bridesmaid dresses! How original and fun, but notice how it still looks very modern, traditional, and vintage all at the same time?? Totally awesome. This got me thinking about using STRIPES as your wedding color! Pick a shade (in this case I stuck with black because of this photo, but you could really do any color stripe) and run with it! Check out my collection of beautiful items for your stripey wedding!

Printable Place Cards by ThePoshEvent
(incidentally, all of Brigitte’s items are printable, and they are also all extremely affordable and fabulous!)

Striped Tie by MeandMatilda

Wedding Invitation by fullydesigned

Ring Pillow by daniellehensley

Paper Pom Decoration by pomtree

Clutch by thesocialseam

Striped Wedding Band by AdziasJewelryAtelier

Striped Napkin by comfyheaventabledeco

Paper Straws by isakayboutique

Chevron Invitations by breavie

Striped Dress by pavlinadadakova

Cupcake Picks by DarlinglovesDapper

Favor Bags by ThePartyFairy

Bridesmaid Clutch Set by ao3designs

So there you have it. Perfect striped wedding. Enjoy! I hope to see some of you on Pinterest because I can tell you that’s where I’ll be spending oodles of time over the next couple days!

5 comments

Leave a Reply

